Two Fusions
for Wind Band (Grade 4)

Mv. 1 - Arcturus
Mv. 2 - Saga of Love, Death, and the Ocean

sightread by the University of Texas Wind Ensemble
Marc Sosnowchik, conductor

"Two Fusions" takes the musical languages of two of my favorite young composers: Philip Rice and Joshua Carney, and
questions what their music would sound like if it was fused with my style of writing.  The last few measures are a reference to
"Concertino for Four Percussion" by David Gillingham, who I was studying with at the time.

Download PDF of score


back to Wind Band

main page